SO I AM

7fa826e5bebc2780bb8feec5ea3c9156Movin’ to the Country!

(gunna eat a lot of peaches)

Be honest as soon as you read that line naturally that song started playin’ in ya head!

Oh just me?

DISCLAIMER:

I am not city slicker in fact I have never lived in a city.

I am in fact  mostly coastal dweller

(by that I mean living within 40 minutes at the least most of my life to the coast)
except that time when I moved to Gawler in SA briefly

BUT

that’s a whole other post!

SO

I have taken up a job in Griffith which is basically really really WEST where the dirt is really really red!

(I am assuming)

I am excited about this move

A. Because of the JOB

AND
B. Because it is completely out of my comfort zone

FIRSTLY

What do I wear?

flannels? Cowgirl boots? Akubras?

because lets be honest the 15 year old girl in me wants to fit in

SECONDLY

Will my phone get service out there?

Can I ring internationally?

THIRDLY
What kind of animals come into town?

Will they try to harm my dog?

FOURTHLY

Where will I shop?

I guess I could come to love BCF

FIFTHLY
Do I have to up my skill levels?

Like fence mending and baiting yabbies

SIXTHLY
What will I do?

(Lets be honest if I get TV out there I will be fine!)

SEVENTHLY
Is howdy a country thing for Australia or America?

OR IS IT BOTH?!

EIGHTLY

How will I get to my friends and family

Oh no 10 seater plane I refuse!

NINETHLY
Please tell me Wolf Creek is just a made up thing used to scare people like me away from the country

*Googles Wolf Creek*

IT WASN’T ARRRR!

TENTHLY

Do they have Gold Class?!

Who am I kidding I have never been

After pondering ALL these points I just remembered I have seen every episode of Mcleod’s Daughters

I got this!

Now excuse me as I look up long lost family members and convince them to make the move!

One thought on “SO I AM

  1. Join local clubs, I did Tennis in Dubbo, met locals and stopped me just slipping into work functions and friends only! Good luck out there, you’ll smash it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

