MOVING.

buried-boxes

They say moving is the third most stressful life event next to divorce and death*

*actual fact

As someone who has moved ALOT in the past couple of years I can attest to that!

You would think by now I would have it down to a fine art

OH NO!

Instead I choose to always leave it to the last minute rushing around frantically in circles

then realizing I am in fact still wasting time and am no closer to getting it together

(hey its hard to do anything when you’re dizzy!)

***

I will say this though everytime my levels of procrastination reach new heights.

Nothing like the looming homelessness to kick your butt into gear

right?

BUT

Shiny thingy I forgot I had!

OH and the fact that there is SO much to do that I am so tired from thinking about it SO there really is only one thing I can do

NAP TIME!

Put this on repeat everyday until the night before and you have yourself my personalized moving checklist

NEVER FAILS ME

It may sound like its off to a slow start but its at the last minute when its my time to shine!

I discovered this uncanny superpower in university where I can last a whole night without one wink of sleep to get a task done

(must be all the sleep I’m getting in the lead up to the event)

hmmm maybe I am a better forward planner than I think.

Now excuse me I have alot of sleep to do and not much time left to do it!

Leave a Reply

