#awkies

As a breakfast radio host one of the biggest draw cards for me

is

the fact you hide away in a dark studio with unbrushed hair and in your bed singlet

( because who wants to change and waste all that built up night warmth)

 95% of the time you look terrible but feel comfortable

So when I was asked to come out of my dark comfortable studio for a photoshoot I was….

EXCITED!

then

NERVOUS

You see the thing about being a radio host is if you want to be a good looking blonde in designer threads who always looks amazing

YOU CAN BE

(in my case)

if you lie

and I would never do I thing like that*

*not sarcasm

BUT

Its not my fault that is the public perception

I can’t tell you the amount of times people have met me and they have said:

“Oh I thought you would look …..

difffeeerent”

hmmmm.

The emphasis on the word different MUST be because I am much better looking than they thought

COUGH

SO

Here I am in clothes that are not five sizes too big and my hair and make up professionally done

Waiting for my close up

annnd

lets just say Miranda Kerr wont be outta work

First it was just plain weird:

DSC_2560

I thought duck face made people look good!?!

I missed the memo.

DSC_2557

Maybe if we add a little creepy it will get better

didn’t think so

DSC_2558

Look at us taking a selfie……

with a professional photographer and not looking the said selfie camera

#dontgetthelogiceither

DSC_2570

Oh you wanted just a photo not a scene

#take5

DSC_2607

Sorry I have never really been good at following instructions

#notboldandthebeautiful

DSC_2564

This is what I like to call the moment my Spanx gave up on me

#didthebesttheycould

DSC_2585

I’m sorry im new to standing

#whereismyneck

 DSC_2567

This is great

If we were making a poster for No means NO!

DSC_2625

Its so hard trying to take a good photo

I could  use a hand

(see what I did there!)

AND

I leave you with this gem to….

DSC_2563

CAPTION THIS

Best one wins a signed photo!

#toomanygoodonestochoosefrom

3 thoughts on “#awkies

  1. Are you about to spit on your fingers and pat the hair on his head that is sticking up.. Carly lol

    Great photos

    Like

Leave a Reply

