READING…BOSSYPANTS-TINA FEY

bossypants-tina-feyWhen I first started reading this book I was a bit worried, a rash was forming on my chest but then I realized it was just beetroot juice from the salad I was eating while lying down reading the second worrying thing was that I had so been looking forward to hear Tina Fey of SNL and 30 Rock Fame share her inspirational story of being so successful in her fields.

BUT

 When I began reading, at first loved her witty jokes and obscene antidotes thrown in for LOL’s but when I read or should I say started to read Ellen Degeneres book Seriously….Im Kidding I was thinking okay funny gal I get it you tell jokes but be serious for one sec and tell me what Portia’s really like!

SO I gave up on Ellen but I something kept me going with fey fey as only I affectionately call her

(we had come too far we were sharing nicknames now)

And what I found was just the right mixture of funny and factual one strong theme through out the book that I loved was she had a great way of sharing what she had learnt from her life experiences of  having a shitty job, being female in a male dominated industry, being ambitious, being and mum and working alot all without sounding high and mighty.

*Gweneth Paltrow take note

Oh and thinking of going on a cruise anytime soon you may wanna read this first

think of it as also an unofficial holiday guide

#mayday

If you are looking for a good easy summer read jump on this one because

OPRAH

yep shes in the book and we all know anything to do with Oprah and books are literature gold.

RATING:

263048263048263048

Three out of five Troll Dolls.

 (because the more Trolls Dolls you had as a kid the better)

Leave a Reply

