My break up playlist that will bring dem feels.

breakup82_n

Music means alot to me and I am constantly asking people for suggestions for music to download so this week I am going to share my playlists with you.

  This is a big deal for me, I’m the kind of person that runs with my music so low that I can barely hear it so that a passerby doesnt judge me jogging to Fatman Scoop.

So today Im sharing my break up songs for all stages of the heartbreak from wallowing to questioning to being empowered.

With any good break up you need to really wallow in it and go low -I’m talking bathroom floor low whilst eating ice cream crying as you spit ice cream all over yourself as you belt out these tunes.

(for the acceptable couple of days before you pick yourself back up and face the world with a new I can do this confidence only to do it all again that weekend) 

Music seriously has helped me get through alot in my life and I thought I would share with you the songs that gave me dem feels and maybe they will do the same for you to as you shovel that fourth spoonful in your gob.

DISCLAIMER: I am currently in a happy relationship and still love these tunes!

So download away, feel, enjoy and please leave suggestions.

BULLETPROOF – LA ROUX

laroux

EASY TO LOVE – THE JEZABELS

SHEÕS-SO-HARD_COVER

FOUNDATIONS -KATE NASH

katenash

GHOSTS – LAURA MARLING

R-1636469-1321523837.jpeg

THE GIRL YOU LOST TO COCAINE – SIA

(but make sure its the remixed version)

20080323175022

THE HEART OF THE MATTER – INDIA ARIE

tumblr_mqzkyaHL3G1qfqs8vo1_1375586003_cover

I’ll FORGET YOU – LIOR FT. SIA

001234924_full

LITTLEST THINGS – LILY ALLEN

lilly allen

LOSE MYSELF – LAURYN HILL

losemyself-thumb

PLEASE – PETE MURRAY

34

PROBLEM – ARIANA GRANDE FT. IGGY AZELEA

Ariana-Grande-Problem-feat.-Iggy-Azalea-Dawin-Remix

REVELRY – KINGS OF LEON

11

SINCE YOU BEEN GONE – KELLY CLARKSON

since_u_been_gone

SLOW DANCING IN A BURNING ROOM – JOHN MAYER

Continuum-2006-John-Mayer

SOMEBODY THAT I USED TO KNOW – GOTYE FT. KIMBRA

Gotye-Somebody-That-I-Used-To-Know

SPECIAL ONES – GEORGE

Polyserena

WHERE I STOOD – MISSY HIGGINS

0093624981664_600

WE ALL SLEEP ALONE – CHER

Cher-We-All-Sleep-Alon-187853

WITH EVERY HEARTBEAT – ROBYN

32a148167fa2c9fc1ddff58c865c9d17.500x500x1

WRECKING BALL – MILEY CYRUS

miley_cyrus__wrecking_ball_by_lulidrew-d6o13wx

STRONG ENOUGH – SHERYL CROW

411H22BXGQL

WILDCARD ENTRY

U CANT TOUCH THIS – MC HAMMER

1

 

Leave a Reply

