Dear lady friends,

ladiiesss
I love you!
I have been in a long term relationship with my boyfriend and we just celebrated our 5 year anniversary but I also want to give a shout out to the lady friends in my life on International Women’s Day.
You have given me so much over the years!
There have been tears, laughter, hangovers, dance floor breakdowns, wine whinges, break ups and make ups and the result of all that is me being a better person.
I have had the awesome opportunity of collecting a lot of awesome chicks in my travels whilst moving around and even holding on to a few from school and even though I have physically moved on your presence in my life hasn’t.
I’m so grateful to have such a safety net in all of you knowing you are always just at the other end of the phone.
When you are the new girl in town you crave that deeper conversation and hope that the girl in the office you think is awesome will have a bit more depth to her and maybe even be open to a wine on a Wednesday with you, you make the effort because you know that even though you have your boyfriend and his support in your life you need that female connection.
I can hand on heart say it’s a myth all women are out to get you, yes there maybe a few bad eggs but don’t let it deter you because when you find that one that’s got your back you feel fearless!
I have also enjoyed being a friend as much as I have basked in your friendship when you come to me for help I’m happy to give it always because I know you are to and it gives me a sense of pride to be in some small part responsible for your happiness and see you reach your goals.
When aspects in my life haven’t been great friendships were my buffer when the worst possible scenario played out in my life friendships were there waiting to help and pour the wine.
When I am feeling restless I jump in the car and get to my nearest friendship so I can reboot, reassess and let my hair down.
So to all the women in my life and to the ones who I haven’t yet met I bloody love you and thank you for all that you do, because as cheesy as it sounds:

I wouldn’t be me without you!

#thatrhymes

One thought on “Dear lady friends,

Leave a Reply

